Russia Restricts Commercial Flights with Italy, Germany, France and Spain

In a move to suppress the coronavirus from spreading any further, Russia is imposing restrictions on commercial aviation with Italy, Germany, France, and Spain, according to a federal task force, as reported by Meduza.

The new policy calls for canceling all upcoming flights to the aforementioned countries, except for flights from Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport to Rome, Berlin, Munich, Frankfurt, Madrid, Barcelona, and Paris.

Charter flights will be allowed to fly only to bring home Russian tourists currently abroad in the four specified countries.

Russia has also suspended the issuance of tourist visas to Italian nationals and advised local authorities across Russia to reduce the number of mass events.

Scroll to Top