Russia Limits All Air Travel to Italy, Germany, France, and Spain

In an effort to curb the spread of coronavirus, Russia is imposing restrictions on commercial aviation with Italy, Germany, France, and Spain, according to a federal task force. The new policy cancels all scheduled flights to these countries, except for flights from Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport to Rome, Berlin, Munich, Frankfurt, Madrid, Barcelona, and Paris, Meduza reported.

Charter flights will be allowed to fly only to bring home Russian tourists currently abroad in the four specified countries.

Russia has also suspended the issuance of tourist visas to Italian nationals and advised local authorities across Russia to reduce the number of mass events.

So far, Russia currently has 28 reported cases of coronavirus, out of which eight people (including one child) reportedly contracted the disease in the last 24 hours.

Scroll to Top