Russia Resumes Air Traffic with Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, South Korea

The Russian anti-coronavirus crisis center said on Monday that restrictions on regular and charter flight travel from Russia to the Dominican Republic, the Czech Republic, and South Korea will be lifted on August 27, TASS reports.

Following consultations and consideration of the epidemiological situation in specific countries, it was decided to lift restraints on international regular and charter flights from Russian airports to the Dominican Republic, South Korea, and the Czech Republic beginning August 27, 2021, according to the release.

Intercontinental flights from Surgut International Airport will also resume on August 27.

The number of routine routes from Russia to Hungary, Cyprus, Kyrgyzstan, and Tajikistan will be expanded beginning August 27, as per the Russian anti-coronavirus crisis center.

The number of Moscow-Budapest flights will be increased from four to seven per week, with one trip per week authorized from a number of additional locations. The number of flights from Moscow to Larnaca and Paphos in Cyprus will also increase to seven, with four flights each week to other Russian cities.

There will be seven flights each week from Moscow to Bishkek and Dushanbe. Furthermore, many Russian towns will be granted permission to operate one flight each week to Kyrgyzstan’s capital, Tajikistan’s capital, Khujand, and Kulob.

After being halted owing to the epidemic, aviation travel with Hungary and Cyprus was restored in June.

Scroll to Top